Beaufort County Farm Bureau

Mailing Address:  PO Box 4488, Beaufort, SC 29903
Office Location: 281 Parris Island Gateway, Beaufort, SC 29906    

P: 843.522.0031
F: 843.522.0785

April Busby, Lead Secretary


Beaufort County Farm Bureau Officers


 Claude McLeod, Jr.

Vice President 

 Louis Ackerman


 Eugene Duncan

State Director

 Alan Ulmer, Jr.

Legislative Committee Chair

 Alan Ulmer, Jr.

Young Farmer & Rancher Chair


Womens Chair

 Ann Ackerman

Information/Public Relations Chair


Lead Secretary

 April Busby

Coastal District Director

 Woody Dantzler

  • Scholarship: One $1,000 scholarship
  • Eligibility: Applicants must be a Beaufort County FB member, a high school senior with a 2.5 GPA of a 4.0 system, and pursuing a degree in agriculture or an agricultural related major.
  • How to get an application: Applications can be picked up at the Beaufort County Farm Bureau office, by calling 843.522.0031 or by faxing a request to 843.522.0785.
  • Deadline: Completed applications must be returned in person, e-mailed, mailed, or faxed by August 1. The applicants will be selected by September 1.
  • Contact person: Bea Borynski (843.522.0031 Extension 223).